X

Our Board

Alec Zimmerman
One of the distinguishing features of Canadian society, of which Canadians are justly proud, is the principle of equal access to required medical care. Hope Air seeks to make that principle a reality for financially challenged Canadians living in remote communities.

Alec is a recently retired partner of the law firm of Borden Ladner Gervais LLP and has over 35 years of experience in the financial services field. He has been recognized as one of the leading lawyers in Canada in the areas of banking, financial institutions, and insolvency and restructuring law.

From 2001 to 2006, Alec was a member of the Core Team of the Charity Bank Initiative, which sought to incorporate a Canadian Schedule I chartered bank to serve the charitable sector. He co-founded and served as Executive Vice President and COO of NexgenRx Inc., an employee health benefit plan manager. Alec was one of the founding directors and, until 2010, served on the Board of CanadaHelps, a registered charity that provides an online charitable donation portal for Canada’s charities. He is a Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee of J.P. Morgan Bank Canada, a Director of West Toronto Masonic Temple Limited, and a member of the Advisory Panel to Wakefield Canada Inc.

Alec has served on Hope Air's Board of Directors since 2010.

X

Notre conseil d’administration

Alec Zimmerman
« Le Canada se distingue par son principe d’accès universel aux soins de santé et les Canadiens ont raison d’en être fiers. Vols d’espoir souhaite faire de ce principe une réalité pour les Canadiens dans le besoin vivant en régions éloignées. »

Associé au cabinet d’avocats Borden Ladner Gervais LLP, Alec possède plus de trente années d’expérience dans le secteur du service financier. Il est reconnu comme l’un des meilleurs avocats du Canada dans de nombreux secteurs : bancaire, institutions financières et insolvabilité, droit de restructuration.

De 2001 à 2006, Alec a été membre de l’équipe fondatrice de la Charity Bank Initiative, dont la mission était d’incorporer une banque à charte canadienne de l’annexe I au service du secteur caritatif. En plus d’avoir été cofondateur et vice-président directeur de NexgenRx Inc., un système de gestion de régime d'avantages sociaux pour la santé, Alec a aussi été l’un des directeurs fondateurs de CanaDon et siégé à son conseil d’administration jusqu’en 2010. CanaDon est un organisme de charité enregistré dont le portail, en ligne, permet à des organismes de bienfaisance du Canada de recevoir des dons. Enfin, Alec a été également : directeur et président du comité de vérification de J.P. Morgan Bank Canada, directeur du West Toronto Masonic Temple Limited et membre du groupe consultatif chez Wakefield Canada inc.